Admin

Board of Directors

 

Meeting agendas are posted on this website and in the front lobby of the school.

Excel Academy Board of Directors

 Board Member Board Position  Term Ending Date Contact Information

Tish Antill


President 
 
June 2020

tantill@excel-board.org

Eileen Wood


Vice President

June 2021

ewood@excel-board.org


Suzanne Harris


 Secretary

June 2021

sharris@excel-board.org

Kim Girard


Treasurer

June 2022

kgirard@excel-board.org 

Ben Carney

Member

June 2022

bcarney@excel-board.org

Toni Brock

Member

June 2022

tbrock@excel-board.org


Erin Sitton-Roarty

 
Member
 
June 2022

esitton@excel-board.org


Mark your calendars for these meetings!

 

Excel Academy School Board Calendar for 2019-2020 School Year

All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. in the school library and are designated business meetings with time for public comment unless otherwise noted. Childcare is provided through the PTO from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. (donations appreciated). The following are general topics anticipated to be addressed. Committee reports are generally provided at each meeting. Please see posted Minutes and Agendas for specific items scheduled for specific meetings.

 

August 6, 2019 (Elections of Officers, Board Calendar, Committee Assignments)

September 10, 2019 (Testing Results, PTO Contract)

September 24, 2019 (Board Training from 6:00 - 7:00) Regular business meeting to follow

October 8, 2019 (October Count Budget, 1st ¼ Financials, UIP, PARCC, PT Conferences, Audit)

November 5, 2019 (October Count Budget, School Calendar, PTO Financials, Plan ED Review)

December 10, 2019 (School Calendar, Testing, Audit, Executive Director Review Cont.)

January 7, 2020 (2nd ¼ Financials, Posting of Meeting Calendar, Election Procedure/Schedule)

January 21, 2020

February 4, 2020 (First Round Enrollment, Budget)

February 18, 2020

March 10, 2020 (Election Procedure/Schedule, County Committee, Next Year’s Budget, Testing)

April 14, 2020 (Executive Director Review, 3rd ¼ Financials, Financial Projections, Fee Schedule)

April 28, 2020

May 5, 2020 (Elections, Budget, Fee Schedule, Testing, Executive Director Compensation)

May 19, 2020

June 2, 2020

June 16, 2020 (Annual Board Retreat and Strategic Planning session) -Workshop Meeting

No meetings in July

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.